Skip to content

we interrupt our scheduled program

August 11, 2010

in exactly 4 days my momma turns 50.

yay!

and in exactly 3 days my sis and i are throwing her a very small but totally awesome 50th birthday party.

she wanted something small and intimate, but memorable and fun.

celebrating her 2nd birthday

if you know my mom, you know she is not a ‘typical’ mother who is turning 50. she is someone who has her own awesome style, and loves color more than rainbow brite (i really think she sets the trends sometimes), and has more energy than a 13 year old girl at a Hanson concert (are they still cool?). she inspires me to be a healthy, positive and a confidant young woman.

the start of her amazing gardening talent

mom (on the far right) with her parents and sister lisa and brother michael

(don’t you love the Farrah Faucet T-shirt?)

so anyhoo…back to this totally awesome 50th, did i mention hawaiian?, birthday party. i’ve been a huge fan of girlhula on flickr for awhile now and she throws the most amazing parties. so of course, she has inspired me to go all out for my moms 50th with her ‘Super Epic Rainbow Party’ for her sweet daughter. i SO want her to plan my next birthday party.
i love love love her photo’s and her blog . please, if you like color, and anything retro check her out. it will just make you happy.

mom with her niece, who shares a birthday with her

so, today i will be working on planning this party for my momma and will try to post some after pictures this weekend. i’m sure it won’t even come close to girlhula’s but we’ll see what we can do. see you soon!

p.s. here’s a recent photo of my momma:

me, mom, my sis, during our local art fair.

p.p.s. my momma also makes jewelry …you should go check out her fun stuff!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 10:45 pm

    Happy Birthday to your wonderful Mom! She is so awesome for what little of her I know. I always think of me and my mom’s relationship when I think about you guys and how similar it was. You guys have such great adventures together and share so much, those are the things you never want to let go by to quickly so cherish every moment of your time together and this party sounds like it’s going to rock balls she will think it is so much better than girlhula because you did it Tina, and you are oh so awesome and talented. I miss you!

  2. August 11, 2010 11:04 pm

    Hey Tina I just found your blog! Can’t wait to catch up on it. Happy early birthday to your awesome mom!!!!!!!!!

    • August 12, 2010 12:12 am

      aww, thanks so much Macie! yeah, it’s hard to keep up on (like the last one) but i’m trying harder, and i think now that it’s related to my business i will have more to post about. :)

  3. August 12, 2010 12:09 am

    awww, Jesssssss…that’s so sweet. :) I really miss you too, me and chris talk a lot about how much we miss you guys and if we had the money we would come visit you in a heartbeat! someday (hopefully sooner than later).

    I am lucky to have such a great mom, and it makes me sad that you don’t get to be with your mom like i do, i so wish i could fix that for you.

    ok…enough mushy-ness. thanks so much for the wonderful comment and i will tell my mom you said happy birthday. :)

Leave a Reply

